Higher Education Council names presidents of several universities

14-03-2018 07:35 AM

Ammon News - AMMONNEWS - The Higher Education Council (HEC) on Wednesday recommended the appointment of Dr. Zaidan Kafafi as President of Yarmouk University, Dr. Saeb Khreisat as President of the University of Science and Technology, and Dr. Najeeb Abu Karaki as President of Al Hussein Bin Talal University.

At a meeting today chaired by the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Dr. Adel Al-Tweissi, the council approved the new appointments after discussing nominations received from the selection committee of the three state-run universities.

  • no comments

All comments are reviewed and posted only if approved.
Ammon News reserves the right to delete any comment at any time, and for any reason, and will not publish any comment containing offense or deviating from the subject at hand, or to include the names of any personalities or to stir up sectarian, sectarian or racial strife, hoping to adhere to a high level of the comments as they express The extent of the progress and culture of Ammon News' visitors, noting that the comments are expressed only by the owners.
name : *
show email
comment : *
Verification code : Refresh
write code :