Jordan bans travel from seven African countries due to new COVID variant

[27-11-2021 11:19 AM]

Ammon News - The Interior Ministry, based on a recommendation by the Health Ministry, decided to ban travel from seven African countries including South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Mozambique.

The decision came as a new variant identified as B.1.1.529 variant had already spread from South Africa and Botswana.

The decision stipulates that non Jordanians are banned from entering the Kingdom until after 14 days of their departure of the seven countries for other countries that do not have the new variant.

It also stipulates that Jordanians coming from the mentioned countries will be subject to 14-day institutional quarantine at their expense, regardless of their COVID-19 PCR test results.

The decision will go into effect as of November 28, 2021.

  • no comments

All comments are reviewed and posted only if approved.
Ammon News reserves the right to delete any comment at any time, and for any reason, and will not publish any comment containing offense or deviating from the subject at hand, or to include the names of any personalities or to stir up sectarian, sectarian or racial strife, hoping to adhere to a high level of the comments as they express The extent of the progress and culture of Ammon News' visitors, noting that the comments are expressed only by the owners.
name : *
show email
comment : *
Verification code : Refresh
write code :