New government sworn in | Jordan News | Ammon News

New government sworn in

[6/14/2018 12:51:12 PM]

AMMONNEWS - A royal decree was issued on Thursday approving the new government led by Prime Minister Omar Razzaz.

Following is the lineup of the new Cabinet: 1. Dr. Omar Razzaz, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense.

2. Mr. Ayman Safadi, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Expatriates.

3. Dr. Adel Al-Twaisy, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

4. Mrs. Hala Bseiso Lattouf, Minister of Social Development.

5. Mr. Musa Maaytah, Minister of Political and Parliamentary Affairs.

6. Mr. Samir Murad, Minister of Labor.

7. Dr. Mahmoud Al Sheyyab, Minister of Health.

8. Mr. Yahya Al Kesbi, Minister of Public Works and Housing.

9. Mr. Nayef Al-Fayez, Minister of Environment.

10. Mr. Waleed Al Masri, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Transport.

11. Mrs. Majd Shweikeh, Minister of Public Sector Development.

12. Mrs. Lina Annab, Minister of Antiquities and Tourism.

13. Mr. Khalid Al-Hanifat, Minister of Agriculture.

14. Dr. Awad Abu Jarad Al-Mashaqbeh, Minister of Justice.

15. Mr. Muhannad Shehadeh Khalil, Minister of State for Investment Affairs.

16. Mr. Samir Mubaideen, Interior Minister.

17. Dr. Abdul Nasser Abul-Basal, Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs.

18. Dr. Ezzedine Kanakrieh, Minister of Finance.

19. Mr. Munir Oweis, Minister of Water and Irrigation.

20. Dr. Azmi Mahafzah, Minister of Education.

21. Mr. Makram Qaisi, Minister of Youth.

22. Mr. Mubarak Abu Yamin, Minister of State for Legal Affairs.

23. Dr. Tariq Hammouri, Minister of Industry, Trade and Supply.

24. Mrs. Jumana Ghneimat, Minister of State for Media Affairs.

25. Mrs. Hala Adel Zawati, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources.

26. Dr. Mrs. Mary Kawar, Minister of Planning and International Cooperation.

27. Mrs. Basma Al Nsour, Minister of Culture.

28. Mr. Muthana Gharaibeh, Minister of Information & Communications Technology.

  • Name: *
  • Email:
  • Comment: *